Football: Six Raiders Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Cory Barnett, Brendan Klaus, Ethan McComb, Adam Pastor, Max Righetti and Jonny Todd
Cory Barnett, Brendan Klaus, Ethan McComb, Adam Pastor, Max Righetti and Jonny Todd

DALLAS, Texas -- Six University of Mount Union football student-athletes -- Cory Barnett (Grove City / Teays Valley), Brendan Klaus (Brighton, Mich.), Ethan McComb (Huntingtown, Md.), Adam Pastor (Mantua / Walsh Jesuit), Max Righetti (Salem) and Jonny Todd (Canton / GlenOak) -- were all named to the 2020 Hampshire Honor Society by the National Football Foundation.

To qualify for selection to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, a college football player must achieve a minimum 3.20 cumulative grade point average, must meet all NCAA or NAIA progress toward degree requirements, must have been a starter or significant contributor to their team and must have completed their playing eligibility in the most recent college football season.

Barnett, a kicker and punter, has earned a 3.58 cumulative grade point average in Exercise Science. Klaus, an offensive lineman, posted a 3.42 g.p.a. in History. Defensive linemen McComb and Pastor achieved a 3.82 g.p.a. in Political Science and a 3.23 g.p.a. in Mechanical Engineering respectively. Righetti, a kicker, has a 3.52 g.p.a. as a Business Management major. Tood, an offensive lineman, earned a 3.30 g.p.a. as a Biology major.

The five seniors were all key members of Mount Union teams that won four Ohio Athletic Conference titles, made four NCAA playoff appearances and won the 2017 national championship over their four years in the program. Klaus and Pastor were also both elected as team captains by their teammates for the 2019 season.

Nominees from all levels of college football are eligible for the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, including: NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, NCAA Football Championship Subdivision, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and the NAIA.

This year 1,432 student-athletes from 364 teams qualified for membership.
The NFF Hampshire Honor Society was created in 2007 to honor college football student-athletes in all divisions. Jon F. Hanson, the chairman and founder of the Hampshire Companies, established an endowment to fund the NFF Hampshire Honor Society in `07. He was a former NFF Chairman from 1994-2006, and currently serves as NFF chairman emeritus. 
Each player earning membership into this year's Honor Society will receive a certificate commemorating their achievement.