Men's Basketball: Jackson Selected by NABC for 2017 Reese's Division III College All-Star Game

DeAllen Jackson (Photo By: JT Higgins)
DeAllen Jackson (Photo By: JT Higgins)

KANSAS CITY, Mo.  – Senior DeAllen Jackson (Akron/Hoban) was selected by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) for the 2017 Reese's Division III College All-Star game, which will be played as part of the 2017 NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Championship. 

The Reese's Division III College All-Star game will be played on Saturday, March 18, at 3:30 p.m. (EST), prior to the NCAA Division III championship game at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.  The teams are composed of two senior student-athletes from each of the eight regions in Division III Basketball.

Jackson was named Ohio Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Player of the Year and led the conference in scoring with 18.6 points per game. Jackson was ranked in the top-10 in virtually every statistical category in the OAC -- steals (2nd), 3-point percentage (3rd), minutes (3rd), free-throw percentage (5th), rebounds (7th) and assists (9th).

2017 Reese's NABC Division III All-Stars - East

No.   Name                           HT.     WT.     Position         College/University                                    

   0   Juwan Henry                 5-10    165      Guard             North Park University                        

   1   Shaquan Turk                 6-4    190       Wing              Eastern University                            

   2   Tahron Harvey                6-3    185       Point Guard    Benedictine University

   4   Frank Schettino             5-11    160      Guard           College of Staten Island                             

   5   Aldin Medunjanin             6-4    200      Guard            Skidmore College        

 11   Samuel Borst-Smith         6-3    185      Guard            University of Rochester                     

 12   Ty Sabin                          6-2    190      Guard            Ripon College                                  

 24   Hugh Lindo                      6-4    190      Forward         Eastern Conn. State University            

 42   Derek Hart                       6-7    235     Center            Clarkson University             

 52   Edward Ogundeko             6-5    230     Forward         Trinity College       

Head Coach: Page Moir                


2017 Reese's NABC Division III All-Stars - West

No.   Name                           HT.     WT.     Position         College/University                                    

   1   Johnathan Belton            6-0    175      Guard             Medaille College                              

   2   Sterling Holmes              6-1    195      Guard             Texas Lutheran University                 

   3   Zach Burnett                  6-2    195      Guard             Lynchburg College                            

   4   Grant Shaeffer               6-2    180       Point Guard     University of Saint Thomas                

   5   Kenny Love                    6-1    197       Point Guard     Whitworth University                         

 13   Khory Moore                  6-0    185       Guard             Virginia Wesleyan University              

 24   Steven Weidlich              6-1    160       Guard             Susquehanna University

 31   DeAllen Jackson         6-2     200       Guard            University of Mount Union

 33   Jett Speelman                6-7     240       Forward         Denison University                           

 44   Tim Daly                        6-6     200       Center           Christopher Newport University           

Head Coach: Jim Smith